Bannerbild German Brest Group

GBG Forschungs GmbH – a leading breast cancer research institute

Breast cancer research – independent, academic, impartial

GBG Forschungs GmbH is an independent, impartial academic research organisation (ARO). Unlike contract research organisations (CRO), we do not provide research services purely on a contract basis. All study projects have to address an academic question which meets the requirements of the German Breast Group. Through our research, we aim to continually improve the treatment of breast cancer and the quality of the therapy available on a global basis.

Independent breast cancer research – an international leader

When conducting our breast cancer research projects, we adhere to the principles of international academic study groups. Our research institute, together with the German Breast Group’s sub-boards, creates the protocols for our studies as well as our databases and is also responsible for their evaluation and publication – always without influence from the pharmaceutical industry. Examples of our research are the neoadjuvant studies belonging to the “Gepar” trial series.

Today, GBG Forschungs GmbH has clinical data from more than 35,000 breast cancer patients at its disposal. Thanks to our expertise and experience acquired through 30 years of research, we are one of the world’s leading breast cancer research institutes.

Funding of breast cancer research

Our research projects are funded in advance via clinical trials, donations, public funding, the German Cancer Aid Organisation (Deutsche Krebshilfe) and the German Research Foundation (Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft). In addition, we receive funding from the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research (Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung ─ BMBF) and from foundations, such as the Banss-Stiftung, the Walter-Schulz-Stiftung and the Claudia-von-Schilling-Stiftung, as well as cooperation partners from the pharmaceutical industry. Our Translational Research Division is predominantly funded by the EU, the German Federal Government and various foundations.

Career

German Breast Group: An employer for your future. We are recruiting to expand our multidisciplinary team. Get more information about our current vacancies here.

Patients

Do you have any questions about breast cancer? In our patient guide you will find comprehensive information and links to specialized self-help resources.

 

News

  • 29.11.2018 GBG Research at SABCS

    Data of several GBG trials and translational research projects will be presented at the upcoming SABCS 2018 Congress, which will take place from 4-8 December in San Antonio, Texas, USA.

    Mehr ...
  • 15.10.2018 GBG Research at ESMO

    Data of several GBG trials and translational research projects will be presented at the upcoming ESMO 2018 Congress, which will take place from 19 to 23 October in Munich, Germany.

    Mehr ...
  • 11.10.2018 BIG newsletter no 9 is out

    We’re delighted to announce that the BIG newsletter BIG Research in Focus, Issue 9 is out and has been published on BIG’s website.

    Mehr ...
  • 27.09.2018 GBG-Jahrestreffen - Save the Date

    GBG-Jahrestreffen - Save the Date

    Das GBG Jahrestreffen 2019 wird am 14. & 15. März 2019 in Niederrad Frankfurt am Main stattfinden.

    Mehr ...
  • 27.09.2018 Paper of the month: models for pCR

    Paper of the month: models for pCR

    A statistical research study that aimed to develop an empirical model for predicting the magnitude of the treatment effects on survival endpoints based on the treatment effects on pathological complete response (pCR) has been published in the Contemporary Clinical Trials.

    Mehr ...

GBG Forschungs GmbH
Martin-Behaim-Str. 12 | 63263 Neu-Isenburg | Fax +49 6102 7480-440

+49 6102 7480-0 | nfGBGd

Bannerbild German Brest Group

Die GBG Forschungs GmbH –
führend in der Brustkrebs-Forschung

Die GBG Forschungs GmbH ist ein professionelles Institut für Brustkrebs-Forschung und wurde im Jahr 2004 von Prof. Dr. med. Gunter von Minckwitz (President) gegründet, der zusammen mit Prof. Dr. med. Sibylle Loibl (Executive Vice President) die Geschäftsleitung bildet. Das Institut dient der größten deutschen Brustkrebs-Studiengruppe German Breast Group als Plattform zur Umsetzung akademisch orientierter klinischer Studien.

Brustkrebs-Forschung – unabhängig, akademisch, neutral

Die GBG Forschungs GmbH ist eine unabhängige und neutrale Academic Research Organisation (ARO). Wir setzen, anders als Contract Research Organisations (CRO), keine reinen Auftragsforschungsarbeiten um. Alle Studienprojekte müssen eine akademische Fragestellung enthalten, die den Anforderungen der Studiengruppe German Breast Group entspricht. Ziele unserer Forschung sind die kontinuierliche Verbesserung der Brustkrebs(Mammakarzinom)-Behandlung und die flächendeckende Anhebung der Therapiequalität.

Eigenständige Brustkrebs-Forschung – international führend

Bei unseren Brustkrebs-Forschungsprojekten folgen wir den Prinzipien internationaler akademischer Studiengruppen. Unser Forschungsinstitut und die Subboards der German Breast Group erstellen die Protokolle zu unseren Studien sowie unsere Datenbanken und sind auch für deren Auswertung und Publikation verantwortlich – stets ohne Einflussnahme seitens der pharmazeutischen Industrie. Beispiele für unsere Forschung sind die neoadjuvanten Studien der Gepar-Reihe.

Die GBG Forschungs GmbH verfügt heute über klinische Daten von mehr als 35.000 Brustkrebs-Patientinnen. Mit dieser Expertise und der Erfahrung aus mehr als 30 Jahren Forschung gehören wir weltweit zu den führenden Brustkrebs-Forschungsinstituten.

Finanzierung der Mammakarzinom-Forschung

Unsere Forschungsprojekte werden vorschüssig finanziert über klinische Studien, finanzielle Unterstützung, öffentliche Mittel, die Deutsche Krebshilfe und die Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft. Zudem erhalten wir Finanzmittel vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) und von Stiftungen wie der Banss-Stiftung, der Walter-Schulz-Stiftung und der Claudia-von-Schilling-Stiftung sowie von Kooperationspartnern aus der pharmazeutischen Industrie. Unser Bereich „Translationale Forschung“ wird überwiegend mit öffentlichen Mitteln der EU und des Bundes finanziert sowie aus verschiedenen Stiftungen.

Karriere

Die German Breast Group: Ein Arbeitgeber für Ihre Zukunft. Für unser multidisziplinäres Team suchen wir Verstärkung. Informieren Sie sich hier über unsere Stellenangebote.

Patientinnen

Sie haben Fragen zum Thema Brustkrebs? In unserem Patientinnen-Ratgeber finden Sie umfassende Informationen sowie Links zu spezialisierten Selbsthilfeangeboten.

 

News

  • 12.07.2017  Einladung MAP Onco Kongress

    A joint initiative of ESMO, UNICANCER and Cancer Research UK, this conference shines a light on the latest medical developments in a constantly evolving field. 13-14 Oct 2017 at Swissôtel Zurich.

    Mehr ...
  • 12.07.2017  Einladung zur Breast-Net Rhein-Main

    Fortbildung für Ärzte, Zuweiser und Studienkoordinatoren des BreastNet Rhein-Main am Mittwoch, 16. August 2017

    Mehr ...
  • 05.07.2017  PALOMA-3 Results published

    Palbociclib Combined with Fulvestrant in PremenopausalWomen with Advanced Breast Cancer and Prior Progression on Endocrine Therapy: PALOMA-3 Results

    Mehr ...

GBG Forschungs GmbH
Martin-Behaim-Str. 12 | 63263 Neu-Isenburg | Fax +49 6102 7480-440

+49 6102 7480-0 | nfGBGd